LaunchBox Community Forums

How to update your MAME ROMset to a newer version with CLRmamepro

SentaiBrad

Tutorial: How to update your MAME ROMset to a newer version with CLRmamepro

Note #1: This tutorial will show you only how to update your ROMset. If you are completely new to MAME you will probably want to read the noob-friendly MAME guide from @lordmonkus first.

Note #2: This tutorial assumes that you already have a complete ROMset from a previous MAME version. If you don’t have a complete ROMset than I would suggest to just grab a complete set for the current MAME version and return to this tutorial if you want to update it in the future. I'm not covering SoftwareLists for the MESS side of MAME in this Tutorial, only the arcade games. Also I'm not an expert for MAME, I just know my way around the things I need from it. If you find any errors or wrong facts in my tutorial, please let me know! I’m always eager to learn more.