1,929 posts in this topic

t43f3kr.png

Welcome any and all!

Some of you may know who I am and some of you may not.

For those of you that do, HELLO! For those of you that don't, NICE TO MEET YOU! And perhaps I should take this time to introduce myself.

My name is James Cristopher Baker. I am 34 years old, and absolutely love EVERYTHING graphic design. 2 years ago I set out to do something different when it came to theme designs for Arcade Frontends. At the time, HyperSpin. During my duration there I learned a lot of valuable knowledge pertaining everything Graphic Design. I made a lot of friends that were helpful. From Vector redraws in PhotoShop and Illustrator,,,,to Video design in Premiere Pro and After Effects. Now allow me to backtrack a little and establish that everything video has been self taught. As some of you may know, most of the artwork at HyperSpin is made through PhotoShop. Themes that feature High Quality PNG's. I wanted to do something a little different. I wanted more effects and more ways to create animations. So, "The HyperSpin Cinematic Project" was born. It has been the hardest, most grueling thing I have ever taken on in my life. There is nothing I can do to make any of you understand what I go through to design my themes. Now, don't think I'm trying to give the impression that I'm the best thing since peanut butter and jelly, BECAUSE I'M NOT! I am a loner at heart, yet crave attention! Take that however you want to perceive it. Mainly all of my closest friends understand that I am very blunt and straight to the point. I never yell (Except when I'm watching football) and ALWAYS treat people with respect.