LaunchBox Community Forums

WIP No Art Assets - Commodore 64

Lassiveran

Hi, All I've decided to try and give back to the talented LaunchBox community and have started working on placeholder media.  I figured I would work on the computer systems as they seem to be lacking the most.  I have almost finished the cassette tape artwork and I will roll out that with the other art assets this weekend.  I am looking for any suggestions and constructive criticism.  Be kind, I'm a hobbyist and not a professional Graphic Designer. :-)   ~ Lassiveran

58df06e6cb84f_Atarirev2.thumb.png.2e0badbe9af813d1b151f69b9ebd664a.png58df06fb60a59_3DBoxart.thumb.png.72daa3dcbc9c5c16565a34ca3efd58a2.pngLogo.thumb.png.e5cc979f0680f04f0895e1625cf4229c.pngBoxart.thumb.png.94eb86e2c47df3ff847928ed0af25961.png

• Like 3

Considering that most of the other box art is 2D, I've decided not to take advantage of the 3D Box art as it does not look right in Big Box.  I think I may wish to develop separate images for each title missing art assets rather than using a straight "No Boxart Title".  Something similar to the following screenshots as an example.  Time consuming yes, but I think the end result is worth the effort.  What do you guys think?  

10 Pin (Europe) - Fanart - Box - Front.png

10 Pin (Europe) - Fanart - Clear Logo.png

10 Pin (Europe) - Fanart - Disc.png

10 Pin (Europe) - Screenshot - Game Title.jpg

10 Pin (Europe) - Screenshot - Gameplay 01.jpg

10 Pin (Europe) - Screenshot - Gameplay 02.jpg

• Like 3

I decided to do another revision of the front box art as I wasn't entirely happy with revision 258e18329245ad_Commodore64BoxFrontRev3.thumb.png.1b9a74f4faf695af92da5a89d375db87.png.  This one I added some grunge for aesthetic purposes.  I have one without the grunge but I'm torn on which one to move forward with.  What do you guys like better?  

~Lassiveran

• Like 1