LaunchBox Community Forums

Hi LaunchBox

Corto

Hi peoples of lunchbox I guess I'm a launchbox noob so i'll post here but I believe some of the below might be better in other threads. I've been tinkering with emulation for the past 2 years and build my first bartop prototype. While getting around the relationship between roms, emulator, cores, front-end, media, bioses controls .. and then some, it took me a while to settle on one front end. The release of LB6 pushed me to once more remodelled my roms structure and suite of software. And it has been my most pleasant system setup yet. Anyway, here's some thought I gathered while setting up: - In the edit property panel, would it be possible to have a next/previous button to move from one selected rom to the next selected ROM? - Is there a plan for the list view to be editable? Some table header filter a la excel would be tremendously helpful ... - I couldn't find the field for the video file association in the GUI, am I missing something? - Am I correct to assume that if I do the same media download pass over it will only download the data missing in the folders so I can interrupt a download and restart later, it will skip already acquired video/images/music? A worksheet view as mentioned above could provide a visual feedback of the data still missing. - I'm also curious to see what capability you are planning for the online Games DB! ( 2 way sync? multi machine? mobile? ...) - While I'm here I might as well ask ... my sega emulations are not working. retro arch launch with Plus Gx core. but result to a black screen. any suggestions? -Visual Pinball was quite forward to setup. I only had an handful of table and since media seems sparse I made a suggestion for the Games DB on one table. I'would gladly contribute the rest (just an handfull) if that helps someone. -When time permits, I would like to investigate the same 'table presentation' for Pinball Arcade & Pinball Fx as a platform. Any tips? -Future Pinball was les