LaunchBox Community Forums

Additional App for an entire plateform

niglurion

Hello everyone, first post here, but i'm long time premium user of launchbox Wink I'm coming to see if anyone has an idea about my problem: i want launchbox to run a .bat file before launching a rom. i.e: I want to change the desktop resolution to 720p before launching an emulator. I've got two bat files, one for changing to 720p and another for 1440p. A single click toggle the resolution and it's very convenient for my purpose: using a crt shader with sweetFx (there's visual glitches when i'm in 1440p, not in 720p). I would like LaunchBox automatically uses them when I double click on a game. I've tried two things: - additionnal apps when you edit a game but I can't imagine doing that to all my games, one by one. Are there any trick to add an app to an entire plateform? - use a AHK script. But I'm a super noob for that... And i couldn't manage to run it correctly. If everyone's got an idea about that... About using an additional file/app before lauching a game (for an entire plateform) with AHK or any other way... I will be very grateful to him Laugh

set the bat to start the emulator to and make it your emulator under manage emulator. There is an example of a Sega Saturn .bat somewhere on the forum that mounts your disks using what ever disc you click on then it runs the emulator and finally it unmounts your disk when you close the emulator so as long as you use the right variable to identify the ROMs you should be able to have it work with all games.
@echo off start "" "C:\Program Files (x86)\DAEMON Tools Lite\DTLite.exe" -mount 0, %1% start /wait "" "SSF.exe" "C:\Program Files (x86)\DAEMON Tools Lite\DTLite.exe" -unmount 0
This is the bat they use for SSF I believe the %1% is the variable that runs the second argument (read this on StackOverFlow but don't really know what it means it has to do with paths