LaunchBox Community Forums

Updating the Metadata for a specific platform

funtasticguy

Greetings! I'm new with Launchbox and I gotta say that I'm VERY impressed. I have used about 4-5 different frontends in the past and this is one of the best -- if not the best -- frontends out there. Most of the features are self-explanatory, easy, and intuitive. Not to mention how fast it scrapes metadata! I love it! My question is how do you rescrape or update the metadata for a specific platform that has already been scraped by Launchbox? For example, I already added and scraped my N64 roms. However, since then I have become a subscribed member of Emumovies and I want to update my metadata on my N64 platform using the metadata acquired from Emumovies (i.e. and maybe even add movies to the metadata). How do I do this? In tools, there's not a rescrape feature for just a specific platform. Thanks!

Click on the platform on the left, then click a game to the right. Once clicked, type Ctrl + A to highlight them all. Then go to Tools - Download Metadata and Images. I would choose the 3rd option so that the media isn't re-downloaded unless you want to update from our Database since there are lots of submissions being made... I don't know if there have been many N64 submissions though.

• 1 year later...

Hi there.

I'm have a similar situation the difference is I'm not trying to rescrape the games metadata but the platform itself. Having just purchased a License and get to experience BigBox, some of the platforms are missing info to display. Most notably the Bio under notes. I could just copy and paste from the LaunchboxDB but I'm curious as to whether there was an automated way of doing this.

• 4 months later...