LaunchBox Community Forums

Import wizard and MAME

pajokijr

Hi all, 

I am a complete rookie when it comes to emulators of any kind and earlier this week I downloaded MAME64 (.214) and Launch Box. When i opened Launch Box, I used the "Import Complete MAME---" (sorry, I can't remember the specific name of it and I am not near my computer atm). It downloaded something like 2800 "games" and took a couple hours to DL. I quoted "games" because after the download I had gotten all the artwork and such, but when I would click play, it would say initializing, then either go back to my Launch Box window, or I would get the command screen and it would say something along the lines of "missing files" blah blah.

I guess my question is, is this an actual full MAMEROM collection that it downloads, or is it just the associated media to go along with what ever ROM's you may have saved already? I had the files sent to my ROM's folder inside the MAME folder, but when i went in there, it was empty aside from the directory .txt file. I also checked that I had MAME set up as my emulator in Launch Box, watched a billion tutorials (maybe I missed a detail in all of them?), and read everything I could online but can't seem to figure this out. 

Like I said, complete noob here, so please go easy on me if this is a dumb question. Thanks in advance for the help!

1 minute ago, pajokijr said:

Hi all,