LaunchBox Community Forums

Not loading

Spondooli

4 minutes ago, Spondooli said:

Can anyone help ? Been using launchbox and big box only this morning and everything worked fine. Now this afternoon iv come back to it and I cant get it to load whatsoever. Any ideas anyone ? 

Need a little more information. Cannot get what to load specifically? LaunchBox and/or BigBox?

What exactly happens? Do you get an error, do you see anything, does it start to load then just stop?

1 minute ago, Spondooli said:

Sorry I'm new to this, only bought launchbox 2 weeks ago. Neither launchbox or big box will load. I click on the launchbox exe, the white box pops up saying initialising, this stays on screen for 2 to 3 seconds then disappears. 

No worries. If you right click on the task bar and select Task Manage do you see LaunchBox or BigBox running at all?

You using an antivirus or MSI Afterburner/Riva Tuner? We have seen those block the exe from running.

I would say if the answer if no to those questions try downloading a fresh install and extract it to another drive letter if you have a second drive or if not install in a completely new folder location. See if that runs then we can eliminate something on the pc being the issue.

Ok so.....my kaunchbox is on my 8tb external drive, along with my games, artwork etc,  I did this so it is all in one place and so it is completely portable 

I unplugged the drive and downloaded a fresh launchbox onto my internal drive, it loads fine. The launbox exe on my external still doesn't work. 

I'm confused lol 

55 minutes ago, Spondooli said:

Do u think I'm going to need to start rebuilding my launchbox from scratch ?