LaunchBox Community Forums

Default Start Up Theme

Johno1980

A total noob and after some help please that’s probably simple to most ??

Just using launchbox and have a custom background that I’m using and only using the simple default start up ?? How can I get fan art to show up when loading games without it affecting my custom background that I’m using please. As you’ll see in the attached pic it’s just a black screen atm. Although I can get them to show when I tick fanart but then this then takes over my custom background. So I need to change something in the XML please. Also the pic is a little faded and I’d like the background to pop and be as bright when using the Big logo theme. So want to try and combine the best from 2 into 1 

hope that makes sense and any help appreciated 

Thank you 006E4B8C-DA1A-42D6-A8F2-343C522FA5E3.thumb.jpeg.d520634827d20d287bc349200a9585f4.jpeg

20 minutes ago, Johno1980 said:

A total noob and after some help please that’s probably simple to most ??

Just using launchbox and have a custom background that I’m using and only using the simple default start up ?? How can I get fan art to show up when loading games without it affecting my custom background that I’m using please. As you’ll see in the attached pic it’s just a black screen atm. Although I can get them to show when I tick fanart but then this then takes over my custom background. So I need to change something in the XML please. Also the pic is a little faded and I’d like the background to pop and be as bright when using the Big logo theme. So want to try and combine the best from 2 into 1 

hope that makes sense and any help appreciated 

Thank you 006E4B8C-DA1A-42D6-A8F2-343C522FA5E3.thumb.jpeg.d520634827d20d287bc349200a9585f4.jpeg

Toos/Options/background priorities, make sure fanart background is top of the list if that is the artwork style you want to use.

image.thumb.png.259b0d268db16ef03b50065602bf815a.png

Hi neil9000,