LaunchBox Community Forums

redream .gdi files not loading --- can't even load dreamcast games directly into redream

ins0l3nt_1d0l

I've tried a few things I saw in other posts, but nothing seems to work.

1. I've deleted and reinstalled my emulator, then reinstalled the games. didn't work
  2. Made sure no boxes were checked in the "details" of the emulator 
  3. Added "redream.exe C:\path\to\game" (filled out to my game folder) to the command line
  4. Attempted to add my files directly into Redream (which never worked)
  5. Watched and rewatched the Launchbox tutorial on how to set it up and followed every step
  6. Loaded the folder and after reinstall just added files to the rom install

Nothing seems to work. I'm sure I'm just missing something, but I'm pretty new at this and really struggling. Any advice would be greatly appreciated!!!

• 7 months later...

im sorry to see you didnt get any replies on this.. Im also having big problems with this area. Maybe if I scour the internet and try things we can find a solution together for our problems!

Most games im trying to run with redream, (the Win CE games im trying to launch with flycast core in Retroarch - on that note, Sega rally 2 runs fine in retroarch.. others dont open at all, one opened and said "this game requires a real dreamcast bios, even tho I HAVE the bios in the system folder of retroarch (DCboot.bin). Anyways my main issue is not just the wince games but in general now many games added to the folder (the same folder that is set for redream to look for roms) are not showing up in redream.