LaunchBox Community Forums

Little plethora

flexzi

for some reason i cannot find the search function on this forum, so with the risk of repeating some questions (which i don't like): 

I am an odin pro user (just android) and have my roms and whatnot on a separate sd card. I've been able to add one DOS game (since the machine crashed once i tried to add the whole DOS folder in launchbox for android). now, when i try to add another dos game, all seems to go well, but as soon as i save, the program crashes, throwing me out. The window of launchbox stays open in my active programs, but once i click it, it just restarts launchbox, showing me no sign of my newly added game. added for that is my logfile, if that's any help. i'd like to hear how i can fix this. 

-how do i upgrade to the beta version? i've activated it in the options, but don't feel like it has updated anything since then. is there a way to check whether or not this works? 

-Do themes work on android? for now i cannot get another theme to work. i can install them, but especially in the first window i cannot seem to use them. in the games window i have the option to change the grid look, but elsewhere i do not get that option. 

that's it for now. I hope you can help me. oh and please tell me where the search option resides on the forum. 

Debug_2023-04-26_03-18-53_PM[1].log

that's it for now. I hope you can help me. oh and please tell me where the search option resides on the forum. 

-this one has been solved. seemed my lighting in the room and my computer screen didn't allow me to see where the actual search column was. found it now :)

8 minutes ago, flexzi said:

-how do i upgrade to the beta version? i've activated it in the options, but don't feel like it has updated anything since then. is there a way to check whether or not this works?