LaunchBox Community Forums

Rom database and statistics?

X1pheR

Hi everybody. Newbie here. Just installed LB and imported my No-Intro SNES set. However the imported count doesn't match the Rom count in my folder. I didn't select the merge option. Is there a way to see which roms it didn't import?

And are there any Rom statistics to see? Like per system your have and miss?

Last but not least. What are the LB Rom databases based on? No-Intro or other? And how are they updated? With each LB update?

Sorry for all they questions. Just wanna get a good start at this ;)

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G920F met Tapatalk

The database is community ran (guidelines), and no system we have is complete. We don't follow the conventions of any set, but we like the No-Intro set the best generally speaking. So after an edit is approved, it waits for the server to push out an update that night. It can take a while to get approved based on moderator activity, then should get published at midnight PST that night. Then, it should get pushed out to the LB application. It's updated when a user tries to ping the server with a request (like scanning the database), and it will prompt you to update. It shouldn't take more than 48 hours after a game is approved, usually around 24.