LaunchBox Community Forums

Importing TOSEC ROMs...

ultranothing

Hi! Thank you for this awesome software! I'm very new to using it, but so far everything seems to be pretty straightforward and user-friendly!

I have several TB's of games for various systems. I've successfully (I think) imported all of the ROM's from MAME release .199, having selected to not import duplicates or non-working games which gave me a total import count of 3,621.  That's out of a total ROM count of 12,051. Does that sound right?

I also have the full set of CHD's that are located within the  folder I imported,  but I don't believe that any of those were imported.  Is there a separate category within LB to import the MAME CHD's?

The other question I have is regarding the TOSEC main branch files:

I'm trying to import the TOSEC Nintendo Famicom and Entertainment System ROM's. I extracted them all from the main ZIP into the folder and now have 12,147 individual ROM files in .ZIP format. There are actually several folders within the Nintendo folder - Games, Applications, Demos, Educational and Firmware. Each of them contained other folders and main ZIP files which were all unzipped to their specific folder.

The problem I'm having is that when I prompt LB to import these files from the Nintendo\Famicom & Entertainment System\ folder, I'm told that the system is ready to import zero games.  I've also tried to import the ROM files by selecting "Add FIles" instead of "Add Folder" and selecting all 12,147 ZIP archives.  When I hit OK I get the message:

File \\?\D:\Games\Console and System\(Tosec v2018-04-01) Main Branch\Nintendo\Famicom & Entertainment System\Games\[NES]\Hyaku No Sekai No Monogatari - The Tales on a Watery Wilderness (1991-08-09)(Ask Koudansha)(JP)[hVimm][tr en Alan Midas][v0.100.story, iNES title].zip does not exist. Verify that  the correct file name was given.