LaunchBox Community Forums

How long does it take to launchbox to update new information/media from the DB?

hollowdeathcult

Hi! I am completely new to Launchbox and the Launchbox database, it's been wonderful since I installed it a few days ago, but now that I am updating and renewing the database with more accurate media from some of my games, I am having little troubles doing it correctly, I presume,

Here is the thing: I imported all my Steam games to Launchbox so I can have them organized and associated with metadata, and also I created a LaunchboxDB account so I can update and add new info and media. I was doing fine some days ago, adding new media, new metadata and missing info on the database and when approved, I just went to tools > download metadata and media on Launchbox and voila! Missing front box media appeared on my games, making it prettier.

But since yesterday, even if my changes and additions were approved, when I try to refresh the media and metadata on Launchbox, the changes does not reflect. For example, here is Aztez. Here is the link to the database: https://gamesdb.launchbox-app.com/games/images/84298 and here is an image on how does it look even if I force to redownload the media.

h1L1Ydc.png

I personally replaced that ugly looking front cover that is appearing on my Launchbox, with the more good looking one that is appearing right now on the database, but I can no longer refresh the media to reflect the changes on launchbox, why is that? Am I doing something wrong? do I need to wait for something? How long does it take to Launchbox to syncronize with the database and link the new metadata and media added and approved by the community?