LaunchBox Community Forums

Noob questions and possible bug/feature requests

mark007

Hi all.

I am new to Launchbox and am finding it very exciting to import all of my games and start to see them in Launchbox/Bigbox. I have paid for the lifetime launchbox and emumovies subscription. I want to start to report any issues/bugs/improvements that I notice, so can you advise what is the best way to report these. Should I report bugs in a separate thread per bug, or put them all into a large post as I build up a few. Below are the possible bugs/improvements I have come across in recent days as I import my various roms into Launchbox. I can put them into separate threads/bug reports if necessary. I am also importing some Steam/Epic games also.

Here it goes...

1)  When pressing the pause hotkey when no game is currently playing (eg by mistake or if someone not so familiar with the button layout hits it), the sound still gets muted. Is it possible to detect if there is no game in play, and not go through the pause menu logic if this is the case.

2) When in launchbox, with videos set to auto play when highlighting a game. If a game is highlighted, the video starts playing. If you choose to manually pause the video by clicking on the video, it pauses fine, and then when you focus on another application in Windows and later refocus back on Launchbox, the video unexpectedly restarts/continues playing.

3) For missing artwork, I was experimenting with changing the launchbox Media priorities and for "3D Box Priorities" I had been adding "Box - Front" and "Fanart - Box - Front" as second and third priorities by ticking their checkboxes. When hitting "OK" in the Launchbox options, the current view doesn't seem to update/refresh with the changes. It  takes a few clicks around the UI for it to eventually take effect it seems.