LaunchBox Community Forums

Why not all custom themes for bigbox show up in available ? (I'm not noob :) )

patrickfx

That question is a question i never ask since 5 years but still dont catch the point.  

Note : I myself build a custom theme and upload in here !  So, i'm not a complete NOOB

So, my question is this.  When we are in BIGBOX, we have a good navigation menu where we can pick different custom theme.  That's all good, no need to manually load from internet...all from the bigbox GUI.

Why not all are there ?  I do understand there is a FORM , and probably because some custom theme doesn't meet all the requirements.  But if that reason, why make this process more easy !!! Coze from a BIGBOX user point of view, it is like nothing move since years over here...which when look into forum-download, we see a lot of movement but hein! that required more time...

Please some one try to explain me !

Edited by patrickfx

Just now, patrickfx said:

That question is a question i never ask since 5 years but still dont catch the point.  

Note : I myself build a custom theme and upload in here !  So, i'm not a complete NOOB

So, my question is this.  When we are in BIGBOX, we have a good navigation menu where we can pick different custom theme.  That's all good, no need to manually load from internet...all from the bigbox GUI.

Why not all are there ?  I do understand there is a FORM , and probably because some custom theme doesn't meet all the requirements.  But if that reason, why make this process more easy !!! Coze from a BIGBOX user point of view, it is like nothing move since years over here...which when look into forum-download, we see a lot of movement but hein! that required more time...

Please some one try to explain me !