LaunchBox Community Forums

A different take on theme making

Antny

So here is a different approach to creating a theme.  This can't compete with 
some of the fantastic themes currently available but I made it for mself and thought 
I'd share the progress. The things in the video that were skipped were skipped on purpose
as those individual platforms are not finished.  Also much of the artwork is not mine, just things 
I found on the www.

The theme(s) need to be tweaked and will probably be a WIP forever 😕

I'm going to be forever angry at y2guru for sending me down this rabbit hole :)

I'm far from an expert with the CTC and have a few questions.  Anyone's help would be appreciated.

1-Is there any way to freeform images to fit an irregular shape?  If you look at the GameCube theme 
I cannot get the video to fit the large screen in the back.  I can't seem to do it with the x & y adjustments.  
There are other instances with images with the same problem.

2-I set the CTC to just show one clear logo and for whatever reason when it is published it always shows more than one.

3-I have wheel set sounds for the Atari 2600.  When I back out, those sounds continue on the main menu.

4-How do I keep Launchbox/Bigbox from renaming my media that I spend so long getting to match the rom exactly.  
Just like things tidy.  

5-Any way to have the logos go down the street in the vector playlist?  Small in the distance large up close.

Recomendations

1-I'm either going with an ethereal approach or the quintisential song remix of the particular platform/playlist. 
It currently has both.  Any suggestions? 

2-Also should the wheel up/down/enter sounds be sounds from the menu of the console as in the Dreamcast theme or 
sounds from the actual games of the console?

3-Any images for platform/playlist anyone can recommend would be helpful

Thanks in advance for any help

On 11/15/2022 at 2:37 PM, Antny said: