LaunchBox Community Forums

Street Fighter V: Champion Edition Xarcade Xinput

latin625

I can load the xarcade input.exe as an additional application before the game starts to get xinput working. However, when I exit the game, I can not close the arcade input application (xarcade input.exe).

I have an ahk script that is this to launch the app: (I run the shortcut to avoid issues with the CMD window)

Sleep 15000
RunWait, "D:\LaunchBox\ThirdParty\xarcade-xinput\XArcade XInput.exe - Shortcut"--skip-ui
ExitApp

Here is my script that I automatically run after the main application:

if WinExist("XArcade XInput.exe - Shortcut")
    WinClose ; Use the window found by WinExist.
ExitApp

Shouldn't it close the application?  Is there a better way to run this as possibly one script?  Load the app and on exit, close / terminate the app?
Im still learning AHK scripts, so apologies for the bad code.

You could put everything into one AHK script then compile it into a .exe. Then point to the launcher .exe as the game exe in LB. The launcher would start Xinput, then SFV, and shut down Xinput when SFV is closed.

Below is what I use. It is years old and simplest form as I am not overly concerned about seamless environment so it works for my needs:

#NoEnv  ; Recommended for performance and compatibility with future AutoHotkey releases.
; #Warn  ; Enable warnings to assist with detecting common errors.
SendMode Input  ; Recommended for new scripts due to its superior speed and reliability.
SetWorkingDir %A_ScriptDir%  ; Ensures a consistent starting directory.
#SingleInstance, Force
#Persistent

Run D:\LaunchBox\Xarcade Xinput\XArcade XInput.exe
Sleep, 5000
Run, StreetFighterV.exe
Sleep, 1000

SetTimer, ProcessCheckTimer, 2000
Return

ProcessCheckTimer:
Process, Exist, StreetFighterV.exe
pid1 := ErrorLevel
If (!pid1)
         {
	 Process, Close, XArcade XInput.exe
         ExitApp
         }
Return