LaunchBox Community Forums

Fresh reinstall on my cab, Ive forgotten alot, question about bezels,scanline and curved glass filters, xinput support. Im a noob again =(

deezdrama

Long story short, Built my 4 player cab in 2015 using hyperspin which was a nightmare but worked great when done....

Somewhere around 2019 I set the cab on my enclosed porch for the winter and mice got inside and destroyed the pc, the cab sat for a couple years and was going to get rid of it but decided instead to fully gut it and start over.

Jan 2021.....Deep cleaned inside and out, fully gutted, found splits in the side panels that were furniture grade pine, injected glue/clamped/braced/painted, completely rewired the cab, new marquee lights, installed bottom and rear led flood lighting, installed diamond kick plate, bought and installed all rbg ultimarc micro goldleafs(love em), two pacLED64 boards, rewired ipac4, rebuilt my sanwa jlfs with longer shafts, oversized actuators,10lb springs, bat tops, cherry switches, oct gates, modded the 4 stick bores to accept rgb lighting, made custom clear dustwashers, new LG IPS monitor, built a better pc with parts I had, on and on.....

Older i5 with 16gb ddr3, 1tb ssd, 8tb hdd, gtx 1060 gb.... Started with a fresh install of win10 pro, I thought putting windows, and all the artwork and preview vids on the ssd would make it snappy, all roms were on the 8tb hdd.....

Had everything setup the way I wanted, short vid of it in action here...

It took forever to integrate ledblinky and write all my custom animation scripts but the end result was awesome. Sadly it only lasted for about a year.