Jump to content
LaunchBox Community Forums

Recommended Posts

Posted

I have my launchbox start on load.  I have everything the way I want it, I do not intend to update anything for fear of breaking something.  I dont want to update, I am not going to update.  How do I disable that dang notification that pops up EVERY TIME the program launches?  Its so annoying. 

Posted
10 minutes ago, ATOdinson said:

How do I disable that dang notification that pops up EVERY TIME the program launches?

It depends on what the notification is for.

If it's for a LaunchBox app update, disable updates.
Tools < Options < General < Updates

If it's an update for an integration plugin, 
Tools < Manage < Plugins...
and update the plugin showing that it has an update available. Though you may never use these plugins, updating them will stop those particular notifications.  Doing these particular updates will not affect your collection nor emulators. Well, unless you click Update under Tools < Manage < Emulators.... Then it will (correctly, since it got updated) update the emulator to its current release.  Otherwise, the only effect updating them will have is removing those dang notifications.  Fortunately, they don't need updating very often.

Posted
49 minutes ago, JoeViking245 said:

If it's an update for an integration plugin, 
Tools < Manage < Plugins...
and update the plugin showing that it has an update available. Though you may never use these plugins, updating them will stop those particular notifications.  Doing these particular updates will not affect your collection nor emulators. Well, unless you click Update under Tools < Manage < Emulators.... Then it will (correctly, since it got updated) update the emulator to its current release.  Otherwise, the only effect updating them will have is removing those dang notifications.  Fortunately, they don't need updating very often.

They are integration plugins.  The issue is that it tells me this "If you have customized the files in this plugin folder, your files and changes will be lost. Are you sure you wish to continue and update this plugin?"

Everything is working exactly as I want it.  I dont want to monkey with anything.  So how do I disable it bugging me to update these?  

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...