ATOdinson Posted 1 hour ago Posted 1 hour ago I have my launchbox start on load. I have everything the way I want it, I do not intend to update anything for fear of breaking something. I dont want to update, I am not going to update. How do I disable that dang notification that pops up EVERY TIME the program launches? Its so annoying. Quote
JoeViking245 Posted 57 minutes ago Posted 57 minutes ago 10 minutes ago, ATOdinson said: How do I disable that dang notification that pops up EVERY TIME the program launches? It depends on what the notification is for. If it's for a LaunchBox app update, disable updates. Tools < Options < General < Updates If it's an update for an integration plugin, Tools < Manage < Plugins... and update the plugin showing that it has an update available. Though you may never use these plugins, updating them will stop those particular notifications. Doing these particular updates will not affect your collection nor emulators. Well, unless you click Update under Tools < Manage < Emulators.... Then it will (correctly, since it got updated) update the emulator to its current release. Otherwise, the only effect updating them will have is removing those dang notifications. Fortunately, they don't need updating very often. Quote
ATOdinson Posted 6 minutes ago Author Posted 6 minutes ago 49 minutes ago, JoeViking245 said: If it's an update for an integration plugin, Tools < Manage < Plugins... and update the plugin showing that it has an update available. Though you may never use these plugins, updating them will stop those particular notifications. Doing these particular updates will not affect your collection nor emulators. Well, unless you click Update under Tools < Manage < Emulators.... Then it will (correctly, since it got updated) update the emulator to its current release. Otherwise, the only effect updating them will have is removing those dang notifications. Fortunately, they don't need updating very often. They are integration plugins. The issue is that it tells me this "If you have customized the files in this plugin folder, your files and changes will be lost. Are you sure you wish to continue and update this plugin?" Everything is working exactly as I want it. I dont want to monkey with anything. So how do I disable it bugging me to update these? Quote
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.