LaunchBox Community Forums

Hide Game Titles, no auto selection when Lb starts, Game details hoverbox

ncross216

This is my first time posting in this forum so please just inform me if the topics already exist or i make any mistake. 1. It would be great if we can hide Game title as most of our box-art contains the title itself. 2. When LB starts, the first game is always selected and has a white selection box around it. No auto-selection would look more nice when the app starts. 3. In case of bringing up the game details popup by clicking the game icon 'i', is it possible that the popup will get disappeared when user moves away the pointer from the game. thanks!Laugh

ncross216 said This is my first time posting in this forum so please just inform me if the topics already exist or i make any mistake. 1. It would be great if we can hide Game title as most of our box-art contains the title itself. 2. When LB starts, the first game is always selected and has a white selection box around it. No auto-selection would look more nice when the app starts. 3. In case of bringing up the game details popup by clicking the game icon 'i', is it possible that the popup will get disappeared when user moves away the pointer from the game. thanks!Laugh
Welcome to the forums. I don't think any of these are implemented right now. The first two make sense. The first one will most likely be a UI option and the second one will most likely be a default behavior, unless Jason made it the current way on purpose. He would have to say though. As for the 3rd, is this a bug report or a question? I can't tell what you mean exactly. -Brad