LaunchBox Community Forums

Issue launching Launchbox

Kevlar2137

Hi all, I am new to Launchbox and am having some trouble getting started.

After adding a Sega Genesis emulator which appeared to work fine, I can no longer open Launchbox or Bigbox.

I have tried replacing the emulator in question with a fresh copy but it makes no difference.

Any ideas on what is causing this and how to fix it?

Thanks

888d86.png

25 minutes ago, Kevlar2137 said:

Hi all, I am new to Launchbox and am having some trouble getting started.

After adding a Sega Genesis emulator which appeared to work fine, I can no longer open Launchbox or Bigbox.

I have tried replacing the emulator in question with a fresh copy but it makes no difference.

Any ideas on what is causing this and how to fix it?

Thanks

888d86.png

Well the error is telling you the issue is the dll for the plugin you are using. Those Fusion 360 files are not something that is part of the LaunchBox download. So for what ever reason you are using Fusion364 you may need to download those files again.

Hi and thanks for the reply. Yes, I have tried a fresh copy of the Fusion emulator and even removing it completely. The issue now though is that I cant get back in to Launchbox. I have had a look around the XML files but cant see what to delete to make LB forget Fusion is present. Hope that makes a degree of sense?!

Just now, Kevlar2137 said:

Hi and thanks for the reply. Yes, I have tried a fresh copy of the Fusion emulator and even removing it completely. The issue now though is that I cant get back in to Launchbox. I have had a look around the XML files but cant see what to delete to make LB forget Fusion is present. Hope that makes a degree of sense?!

Delete the files in Launchbox/Plugins, i have no idea what those are or why they are there in the first place.

I think I might need to make a fresh start and follow a setup guide.

I put the emulator there as a means of keeping it tidy.