LaunchBox Community Forums

Issue with videos playing after 11.0 update

KM_Zero

Hello everyone. This is my first time posting and I'm wondering if anyone can help me with an issue Im having. I just installed the latest update for Launchbox on my laptop and noticed that now all of my videos for my games are not playing at all. All correct settings are turned on and it seems my PC is fine and its only on my laptop. The video file location has not been changed and it still shows the video file for each game but I'm not getting anything. I'm wondering if the update caused a bug or something and if anyone else has ran into this issue. Once again unless I'm just overlooking something small, all settings, files, and folders are correct. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Alright so after messing with it a bit more I noticed that the metadata menu has been completely redone and changed and also noticed that on the video section there are no video files listed for any of my games. Just added one manually but please do not tell me that I have to re add every game's video one by one. I have over 5000 games on my LB at the moment and that would just be an absolute nightmare. The older versions had a video path file that you could tinker with but I see with the update that it just says "add video" there has got to be an easier way right?  What am I missing?

All games that had the video path specifically set should still have those path set in the new screen. The screen also looks in the platforms video folder for any games starting with the title of the game (a few characters are turned to underscores for the file to save properly). If the videos are named correctly LaunchBox should still see them.