LaunchBox Community Forums

Nintento Entertainment system wont run any game from launchbox. I use retroarch emulator.

patatas

Double check the actual platform name your NES games are imported to the Nintendo Entertainment System and not some other name.

Also check that your rom path doesn't contain any non English accented characters. We have seen French and Spanish users have this issue in the past, it seems to be a Windows issue not liking to pass that along in the command line.

Have you tried any other platform such as SNES or Sega Genesis ?

Everything seems to appear correct in your screen shot.

I only have Nintento Entertainment System. This is my first attempt, today i download launchbox and retroarch ... follow exactly the steps from introduction tutorial for retroarch. I have only english characters. I will try another platform and i will come back. I install the launchbox in the default location in my c drive and i have make directories for emulators and roms in d drive. Is there a possibility to mess with the paths cause nothing seems triggered my action to load the game. I ll get back when i try a different platform in a while.

Sega genesis works with retroarch. I didnt do something different, the same procedure, only different platform. I notice that underscores _ are included in this one genesis_plus_gx_libretro but in nestopia_libretro there isnt an _ when you expand the list launch with ... is this important?

11.jpg

Edited by patatas

3 hours ago, patatas said:

Sega genesis works with retroarch. I didnt do something different, the same procedure, only different platform. I notice that underscores _ are included in this one genesis_plus_gx_libretro but in nestopia_libretro there isnt an _ when you expand the list launch with ... is this important?

11.jpg

Try and use mesen_libretro core instead and see if that works.

Also make sure you have actually downloaded the cores in RetroArch or it won't work.