LaunchBox Community Forums

Deleting games and files within Launchbox ??

J2chulo

Hello everybody I'm still new to LaunchBox/BigBox. For the most part I being able to get Launchbox running. I am still in the process of adding Emulators and games but I am having a little problem. I being adding individuals files rom but today I decided to just add folder which contain hundreds and even thousand files. The problem is I don't want all those games, also a lots of them doesn't have 3d images and I want to delete them all. So the way I being doing it is selecting all the games I dont want, right clicking and deleting them. The problem is when I go to the folder the roms files still there, Launchbox does not delete the actual file. Is there a way that when you delete the game from launchbox it also get delete from the folder? I now Plex Media when you delete a movie it also delete the file from the folder. I do't want to have thousands file in my computer if I don't need them. Also what happen with all the images/videos and media that launchbox download when you do the scraped ? do they all get delete when you delete a game?

2 hours ago, J2chulo said:

Is there a way that when you delete the game from launchbox it also get delete from the folder?

Tools.   Options.image.thumb.png.4659d42c1dd12dd7694db4ef64cd38ee.png

2 hours ago, J2chulo said:

what happen with all the images/videos and media that launchbox download when you do the scraped ? do they all get delete when you delete a game?

They do not get deleted when deleting a game.  Easy fix though....   Tools.  "Clean Up Media..."image.png.576bb07634fca39cbc90f5e675d27214.pngIt'll scan your media (images, videos etc) for ones that are no longer associated with a game in your LaunchBox setup.  

• Thanks 3

15 hours ago, JoeViking245 said: