LaunchBox Community Forums

Total Noob wanting some help with Retroarch

Pepperami

Hey guys!

Firstly to let you all know, I am using a 2 player Bartop Arcade and this has 6 buttons per side, 1 & 2 player start buttons and a couple of Add Coin buttons, plus a 3 in 1 Admin button

So, like a lot of people im guessing, I downloaded a huge file which, when unpacked, was suppose to work right out of the box (In fairness it did for quite a lot of what it had to offer) and had Launchbox with lots of Emulators and artwork etc, but it seems most of it is via Retroarch and this is where I am having issues

I want to be able to setup a "DEFAULT" control setup within Retroarch, so that when I select a game, no matter what the emulator core is thats loaded, the controls are loaded on ALL emulators and games

I cant seem to find out how to do it, I have looked but it doesn't seem to be covered unless I have missed it ;(

I am at the point where I am seriously considering starting over and not using Retroarch at all, just a good emulator for whatever system I want to play its actually taken a lot of the fun out of this for me which is quite sad as I love the old Arcade stuff and the older systems and consoles

If anyone is able to help I would really appreciate it, I am of the older generation, I was a late teenager when Space Invaders hit the arcades, so I struggle a bit trying to learn sadly

Cheers guys!