LaunchBox Community Forums

Can't seem to import The Elder Scrolls Online

dmaker

I am trying to import ESO. I tried the import Windows games wizard, but it found nothing. I then added it manually, made sure the platform was Windows, pointed to the launcher, scraped the metadata, hit OK. But it never shows up in my Windows platform. 

I've imported lots of games in the past, albeit all are either GOG or Steam. This is my first attempt at manually adding a Windows game. I don't think I did anything wrong, but perhaps?

Thank you.

I thought maybe it had something to do with my Steam games importing as Windows (which I wanted). So I renamed the Windows platform to Steam Games and created a new Windows platform and tried to manually add ESO again. It goes through the wizard fine, but just doesn't show up. Neither did the new "Windows" platform either.

Where is your ESO from, bethesda itself, gamepass? Have you tried just dragging and dropping the exe to Launchbox? You say you are trying to add the launcher, is the launcher not called Elder Scrolls Online and is therefore not under E in Launchbox?

It is direct from Bethesda where I purchased it. 

I will try dragging and dropping. I added the launcher as that is the target of the shortcut the game puts on the desktop post install. I can also try using a different exe.

Thanks

EDIT: I looked, but there really is no exe other than the launcher to use. 

Dragging and dropping the launcher does not work either. It results in an empty entry at the end of the wizard, so I just cancelled it. 

EDIT: