LaunchBox Community Forums

Boxes not showing in game wheel

StifMeister

Hi. I've just set up Launchbox/Bigbox and installed the Unified Redux theme. If I'm not mistaking, there is supposed to be a box-image showing on the right side, where I only see an empty background, right (see image)?

I've tried to search a bit on the forum, and tried to solve it myself but it just doesn't seem to pull the box-images that I've download and are placed in the Launchbox > Images > Arcade > Box - Front folder.

What could be the problem?

In my problem solving I've been into Launchbox > Tools > Options and made sure that Box - Front is checked and at the top of the Box Front Priorities.

And I've also been into Tools > Manage > Platforms > Arcade > Edit Platform and checked that folder path under Box - Front is correct (Images\Arcade\Box - Front).

EDIT: And I've also made sure to go into Bigbox settings, Image Cache and refreshed all images.

As I'm a noob trying to figure things out I could be missing something very obvious ...

IMG_20220522_112410.jpg

Edited by StifMeister

Try changing the view in the theme. If you have not napped a button/key to the option for View Change in BB set one and try. Also just to confirm your box images do show up in LB correct?

As far as the wheel goes you will have to edit the code to get that done. I believe Cid had exact steps how to do this in one of his posts for the theme's support thread. You will have to comment out or remove some storyboard items to prevent it from animating to transparent.

Maybe this is related to the problem, but I just realised that 'vertical wheel' 1, 2 and 3 are identical, when I change the view. Instead of being different, they all look like the view you see on the picture I posted. But over views, including wheel 4, are different and work.

3 minutes ago, StifMeister said: