LaunchBox Community Forums

Games Work in MAME but not in LaunchBox

LordDangerMouse

Hi I am new to LaunchBox and such so I am hoping that i have just missed something simple.  Yesterday my Arcade games were working fine but now they will not play in Launch Box.  They all still launch and play fine in MAME but when I try to play them in LaunchBox I get "NOT FOUND" errors.  The games are all stored in LaunchBox\Games\Arcade and close launch box and open MAMEUI64 to play them from there and all works fine.

Thanks, 

-DM

LaunchBox Errors.png

Try the following: But first backup your Mame folder in case it does not work than you can delete it an recover your original settings from the back up. 

MameUI has had issues loading the configs stored in the ini folder. It will try to load from the main folder. So make a back up first of your files. Then once you did that in the original MameUI folder copy the contents of your ini folder and paste it into the main folder (the root folder that MameUI.exe is in). Then try to load a game through LB box.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

8 hours ago, Retro808 said:

Try the following: But first backup your Mame folder in case it does not work than you can delete it an recover your original settings from the back up. 

MameUI has had issues loading the configs stored in the ini folder. It will try to load from the main folder. So make a back up first of your files. Then once you did that in the original MameUI folder copy the contents of your ini folder and paste it into the main folder (the root folder that MameUI.exe is in). Then try to load a game through LB box.

That worked! Thank you so much your my hero :D

-DM

• Like 1

• 6 months later...
On ‎11‎/‎2‎/‎2017 at 10:49 PM, Retro808 said:

I have this same issue. Can you please explain the solution again, as I'm having a hard time following your instructions.