LaunchBox Community Forums

How to change image folder

bf_jeje

Hi. I'm new with launchbox. I can't find the way to change the path of the images of my games.
I have an SSD and a HDD Drive. I installed launchbox in the ssd, but i want the downloaded images to be in the HDD, because i have a lot of games. How can i do this?

Thanks in advance.

• 9 months later...
  • 3 months later...

Hello,

Since i'm using same structure for all my frontends (recalbox - batocera - emulationstation and launchbox, yeak i know) i'm for this option too and i wanted to share my "solution" to achieve that:

i created a batch file that contains commands to create a symlink from a folder to another to avoid the haslle of going trough the process to edit platform one by one on each computer.

ex: My scrapped pictures are in "F:\Roms\3do\media\images" and i want Launchbox to use this folder instead of the default folder (Screenshot - Game Select) "F:\LaunchBox\Images\3DO Interactive Multiplayer\Screenshot - Game Select\".

Then the command will look like this: mklink /j "F:\LaunchBox\Images\3DO Interactive Multiplayer\Screenshot - Game Select\" "F:\Roms\3do\media\images"

BUT there is 2 folders name which change for each system on each command to create the whole batch.

- So i created an tabulation file with excel and decomposed the command with a column for each folder that change every lines.

VfL2weB.png

- To ease that process i use the command "cd /d f:/Roms" to get in the folder where i want a text list of its contains with the command: "dir /b > dirlist.txt".

A list named "dirlist.txt" should be created with all folder names.

- Just copy/paste thoses 2 list in right column and correct if needed.

- Once the excell file is completed copy/paste it in text editor and delete the big space (tabulation space) with "ctrl+h replace" function (respect case ticked).

- Save the text file under "XXX.bat"