LaunchBox Community Forums

Re-arrange details window in Launchbox

erling1000

Hi ?

I’m very new to Launchbox. Bought a new PC and went from MAME .137ish and EmuLoader (and emus for some consoles and Future Pinball) to lifelong updates from Launchbox.

I’ve been using emulators since mid 1990s, but always with a nice frontend.

I’m a sucker for detailed info on the games, and thats why I install LaunchBox to view in Listview. That is the best way. But I miss something, that I had in EmuLoader and other FEs:

When I scroll down the list, select the games, I would like to see the in-game screenshot in the top of the right side (game details). There seem to be no way to arrange this window, so one screenshot is in top, then details, then maybe the rest of the media.

Is there a way, or a theme that does that? (When I scroll now in listview, select a game, I have to scroll down to see the image.)

Thanks in advance ?

erling1000 

Edited by erling1000

It's possible to move these elements around by making your own theme or, like me, editing an existing one. I really like the style of the Lambda beta theme but I wanted to change some things for my own use. You can see in my image I just moved the chunk of code that puts in the screenshots up above the description. The big image at the top is actually a video but if you just want 1 screenshot up at the top you can do that pretty easily from the Settings menu.

Let me know, I might be reading your description wrong.

sidebar.png

Hello ShawnS ?

Thanks for replying ?

OK maybe I could go that way, if no other option is possible... Not that strong in coding.

Modifying a theme, OK then I should have a theme that would be OK for a start, and I havent seen any that lists games up like that except Launchbox Listview. Maybe I can modify that, but do I then have to do that every time I update?

Can you tell me what file to modify, and how? Or point a direction? Or is there a tutorial for that?

Greetings

erling1000