LaunchBox Community Forums

How to exit game in Ryujinx back to Big Box on my arcade cabinet.

ehsan1432

Hello There. I have recently built an arcade machine and i am struggling with quitting games in Ryujinx and going back to the Big Box/Launchbox. For example, I am trying to exit Super Mario Bros Deluxe and go back to the Big Box games wheel and i am not able to do that. I am not an expert and have been learning over the past few months. Your guidance will be highly appreciated. I would like to be able to exit the game using the arcade buttons and not a keyboard. My arcade buttons are in Xinput mode.

Edited by ehsan1432

3 hours ago, ehsan1432 said:

I would like to be able to exit the game using the arcade buttons and not a keyboard. My arcade buttons are in Xinput mode.

First, if you have not done this before, you need to set up an "exit" button. Seeing as you use your arcade buttons in Xinput mode, a xbox controller api, this must be done in the LaunchBox  and BigBox controller automation configuration.

1813817514_Schermopname(143).thumb.jpg.3b80cf438846ce218368c1c6a09bba0a.jpg

For LaunchBox go to: Tools > Options > Game Controllers >  Tick "Enable Game Controllers" and choose your device.

1443769154_Schermopname(143a).thumb.jpg.f2023453fd095fbd2eb8cabdd8abb5a8.jpg

Then go to: "Mappings" and in "Exit Game" add a button or button combination.

539530319_Schermopname(144).thumb.jpg.be437c2e0c21b715589a9862e1f481d7.jpg

In BigBox go to: Options > Controller > Tick "Enable Game Controllers" and select your device.

152329935_Schermopname(145).thumb.jpg.e3684e550bb977e2474e00cab816f087.jpg

Then go to: "Controller Mappings" and then "Close the Active Window". Again add a button or button combination to exit a game.

For Ryujinx to exit out of a game back to LaunchBox or Bigbox you need to copy/paste the following "exit script" to LaunchBox > Tools > Manage Emulators > Ryujinx > Running AutoHotKey tab:

ESC::
{	
    SetTitleMatchMode, 2