LaunchBox Community Forums

Need help to run old CD game for Windows 95 and higher

Hello everyone,

I am new to LaunchBox and the community and I would like to ask for some help.

So as you can read in the title I want to try to run some old game I still have the original CD from 2000 and up for Windows 95 and higher.

And a game I tried to run is Venom Codename Outbreak by  GSC Game World and I think I do something wrong so maybe someone can help me I would really appreciate it!

So I check if the game was in the database of LaunchBox and yes it is and even on EMO Movies since LaunchBox ask me if I want to download metadata and images for it.

And I try two ways first I install it manual from my PC by click on tools and import.

And the the second way was create a short cut and then just drag and drop the short cut in to LaunchBox.

The process was on both ways similar.

But when I start it,  it first runs good, the intro is playing with sound but then when the intro is done you should enter the Main Menu of the Game but in my case it crash or something else and I get this message:

2055015357_Codename_Outbreak06_06.202215_53_16.png.a8e97c09ba0c9f4df4b165275ac9b456.png

And After I close it this message also come's up:

Unbenannt.thumb.PNG.59b67def395385f8717acbc292c09d94.PNG

So I want to ask do make something wrong because I thing I do not add a emulator to it or maybe I done some thing by the import wrong.

Maybe someone has a guide or a video for how to run old PC games for windows 95 and higher or down on LaunchBox.

It would really help me a lot.

And sorry for my question I just start LaunchBox Today for the first time in my life and I don't have experience with emulator.

Thanks for everyone who want to help me in my situation.

I really appreciate it!

24 minutes ago, TheGermanCharizard said:

Maybe someone has a guide or a video for how to run old PC games for windows 95 and higher or down on LaunchBox.