LaunchBox Community Forums

Getting Shaders to work on Mame roms using Mame 0.251?

tallpr24

Hello,

does anyone know how use /activate shaders in mame?  I love the way the grits scanlines.slangp look in retroarch.

I read on reddit you have to use HLSL shader.

what I would like to do, my end game , is to have the shader on for all mame games.

Edited by tallpr24

Doing this you enable the default hlsl settings.

Here 

you can find other settings and if you search under OUT TOPIC - EMULATION section here you can find others. 
Here https://docs.mamedev.org/advanced/hlsl.html you can find documentation about that.

Next time use OUT TOPIC - EMULATION section, because this is not the right section where discuss this.

Edited by cybermat

• 3 weeks later...

I'm a bit of a noob with launchbox, and used the built in Mame importer. Everything works fine, but I can't find the mame.ini file in the mame folder under emulators. Any tips to find it? Thanks!

[UPDATE] Never mind - figured out you have to go into mame and save configuration to create it. :)

Edited by snart

• 2 months later...

I'm lost. Really. I don't want to create a new thread for asking the same thing. I imported my MAME game using the MAME importer in Lauinchbox. Everythiong is fine, games are launching, but I can't go into Retroarch when pressing F1. I want to apply some shaders, but how can I launch the retroarch menu?

3 minutes ago, Cristagally said:

I'm lost. Really. I don't want to create a new thread for asking the same thing. I imported my MAME game using the MAME importer in Lauinchbox. Everythiong is fine, games are launching, but I can't go into Retroarch when pressing F1. I want to apply some shaders, but how can I launch the retroarch menu?

You are not using retroarch, you are using mame standalone if you allowed the mame import wizard to set everything up for you. 

• Like 1