LaunchBox Community Forums

D.Sync's Ez1G1R Set for Japanese Retro Computers from Neo Kobe Set

dsync89

Hey guys, I recently derrive and completed a project workflow that automatically generate AHK scripts to run each and every supported Neo Kobe set as follows. As you'd know these Japanese retro computer platform is picky when it comes to boot especially for multi disk games, as they expect the boot media to be inserted in certain order. What's even more complicated is some system such as NEC PC-9801 is notorious requiring multiple different media type to insert to run a certain game, e.g. the high rated Policenauts require you to insert not only CD, but FD/HD as well!

This is my first attempt to share any 1G1R Set that I created from custom DAT that also I created, feel free to comment on the work!

Currently supporting the following Neo Kobe collection set:

• NEC PC-8801 (2016-02-25) =>
  • NEC PC-9801 (2017-11-17) =>
  • Sharp X1 (2016-02-25) =>
  • Sharp X68000 (2018-04-26) =>

Download my D.Sync's Ez1G1R from Archive.org. More will be uploaded soon!

• Neo Kobe Sharp X1 ->
  • Neo Kobe Sharp X68000 [Uploading...] ->

About

This Ez1G1R set by D.Sync contains all you need to PERFECTLY RUN ALL Sharp X68000 games from Neo Kobe set without all the hassle in a very systematic way! No more manually select and figure out the path if you just wish to randomly pick up a game and just play!

Just double click the AHK and the game should launch straight away! I've done all the hard part so you can just enjoy and discover the game that you might not be able to run before!

Also easily integrated with Launchbox by just importing those AHK files!

Note: Some game might fail to boot properly unless you specify the right boot order, modify the sequence in .gamedb file. See Contribution section below if you wish to contribute to the list to benefit all!

Setup