LaunchBox Community Forums

Photoreal Controller Vectors by Pineapple Graphics 2.1b

(4 reviews)

9 Screenshots

About This File

This is a collection of incredible vector drawings graciously donated by Pineapple Graphics (Aka Snowway22) 

https://www.instagram.com/pineapple.graphics/

https://www.etsy.com/shop/PineappleGraphicsShp

https://www.reddit.com/user/Snowway22/

image.thumb.jpeg.3dd232f20543f76e5ec4316b0c76c4bc.jpeg1504781100_SegaSaturnController.thumb.webp.f813cc182434e879ac4051ce6b245cfb.webp

These drawings take Snowway 10 to 15 hours each! I found this artist on Reddit accidentally and was instantly blown away by the quality of his work. Having a lot of experience in Adobe Illustrator myself, I was shocked to find that these were vector and not 3D models. His artwork showcases very clever techniques to sell the 3D effects including stunning imitations of various materials.  Snowway said, “I ended up really enjoying the process and just kept going. I work as a graphic designer so I can make stuff like this in between ‘real’ work stuff. Everything for my job is rush rush. So, it’s really nice to relax, listen to some music, take my time and get lost in the detail. “

image.thumb.jpeg.6f86ef9b9a5bc02bba5a720dae705f8f.jpegimage.thumb.jpeg.882a758ea72690dc65e8323cf587b87e.jpeg

I told Snowway about LaunchBox and how this kind of artwork would be a huge boon for the frontend community. He was willing to contribute and even asked for suggestions on more controllers to draw. I gave him a list and some references to help. He said that he’d get to most of them, but he doesn't want to be rushed. I said take your time!

Snowway later said, “If you could in any way shout out or plug my Instagram however or to whoever… that would be amazing. I, of course, don’t make any money from that but it’s been a fun hobby and the validation is a good motivator.” Guys, show your appreciation to this artist and enjoy his awesome work!