LaunchBox Community Forums

Launchbox features - load/save game, controller mapping etc?

bigsmall999

I'm new to Launchbox, and still trying to figure out its capabilities. I'm using Launchbox on my PC, used on a TV in another room with wired Xbox 360 controllers. I have a few questions: 1. Does Launchbox handle anything with the emulator apart from launching the chosen game? - e.g. auto loading/saving games on opening/closing etc? Or must that be done within the emulator itself? 2. For emulators where the Xbox 360 controllers don't seem to work, should I set up Xpadder to load a profile when the emulator is running, or can Launchbox handle this? Note I'm using the option in Launchbox for controller input, but it doesn't always seem to work. Especially if I'm using two controllers. 3. I have added emulators and games, is there anything else I haven't thought of that will make the experience more streamlined from the sofa? Thanks for any answers!

1. LaunchBox just facilitates the launching of the games loading and creating save states is handled solely by the emulators 2. X-Padder is an excellent choice when you don't have any others options available to you. 3. ??? Hope this helps and welcome to the community.

3. I have added emulators and games, is there anything else I haven't thought of that will make the experience more streamlined from the sofa?