LaunchBox Community Forums

Quick Save via Controller in BigBox?

jamievlong

I tried a generic search just to see if anyone has touched on the subject I couldn't find it. So, sorry if you guys have already talked about it. Also let me preface that I'm pretty new to Launch Box and so far I'm really enjoying what I see. I love hooking up my lap top to my TV via HDMI and playing my games from the couch. I've been thinking about jumping in and buying BigBox. I prefer using every emulator individually instead of running it through Retroarch. The thing that I like about Retroarch though is the ability to have a button combination on a controller bring you back to the main menu so you can quick save. Currently to quick save in LaunchBox , I have to use the keyboard, which is fine if I'm playing on my lap on the couch or hooked up to my monitor at my desk because its within reach, but when I hook it up to my TV, the lap top is across the room on the floor next to the TV. I don't want to invest into a wireless keyboard to have on the coffee table just to use it to save. I know BigBox has a lot more options and a lot more controller support, but does it have the ability to quick save via a controller without pressing F1 or Shift + F1 on a keyboard?