LaunchBox Community Forums

Error message on first BigBox try

SteveM

I'm new to LB.  I've got emulators and games set up for multiple systems, all working fine through LB.  I upgraded to Premium license, located .xml file in LB folder.  When I click the Big Box Mode button at top right I get the following error:

I'm on Win7, LB 8.3

Error.jpg

Unfortunately this is not a error i have ever seen before so i have no idea as to the cause or solution to it. I have passed this thread onto @Jason Carr so hopefully he can take a look at it and see if he can figure out what is going on.

This is very unfortunate that this is your first experience after purchasing a license and we can only appologise for that, as i say its not a error i have ever seen before so i really dont know what it is in relation to. Does this only happen when loading Bigbox?

Yes.  I've been working with LB, Retroarch and several other emulators for the past few days to get things set up with no issues.  As soon as I tried to load BB I received this message.  I did have all programs on a separate HDD to allow moving to a different computer (arcade cab) later.  When I tried plugging into a different computer, BB seemed to open fine.  I then brought it back to my main computer and I was able to get a little further - the BB frontend would load but without any wheel art and within about a minute it crashed again.  Frustrating! 

1 minute ago, SteveM said: