LaunchBox Community Forums

Noob with questions about Launchbox and emumovie premium

Jade Aislin

I'm new to LaunchBox and I am trying to determine whether it is right for me.  I had a couple questions about features and how to do things.

1. Is it possible to rearrange the information on the details page?  I prefer to have series near the title and don't care as much about the publisher.

2. In a series, can I indicate what number in the series a game is?  I have a number of games that do not indicate where they lay in the title, even though the series follows a chronological order.  It's nice to know that a game is in a series.  However, without knowing whether the game is 1st or 5th in the series, I have no idea which game to play.

I tried looking at the custom fields feature, but without buying the premium I can't see if it will work for me.

3. Is there a way to set up filters by alphabet?

For example, if I want to play Portal, I select the windows platform, sort by title, and scroll through all my games to find it.  This is time consuming as I have a bunch of games.  Being able to select a platform and then filter for only the games starting with P would make it easier.  The same problem occurs with other filters, like genre.  I have a lot of adventure games and trying to find one game is annoying.

4. If I used big box, would I be able to see the details and posibily videos when looking at the game?

5. Is LaunchBox and emumovie premium worth it if I am only using LaunchBox for windows games from different stores?

Thanks for your time and answering all my questions.

Jade Aislin

welcome to Launchbox.

01. do you mean details page in Launchbox or in Big Box? in Launchbox Detail Screen (the Sidebar) you can configure which of the given fields should be shown and which one not. there are also Fields for Series. in BigBox it depends on the Theme you would use.