LaunchBox Community Forums

Mame - dl-1425.bin NOT FOUND (Help)

siniestro02

Hey all, I'm new to this, I uploaded a bunch of arcade games using mameui64 v202 (for some reason mame0.202 wouldn't work with the roms) everything works except most of the street fighter games (or capcom roms?), when I open them I get this error message "dl-1425.bin NOT FOUND" (see pic). I've search all over the internet and downloaded a bunch of QSOUND zip files but I'm still getting the same message. I've placed the QSOUND file in the roms folder, renamed on the files in the qsound file to dl-1425.bin but no luck. any help would appreciated.

Qsound has 2 files 059C847D and D6CF5EF5 both are 3KB

Mame error message.png

As of the 0.201 build, MAME has changed how it implements QSound and the device qsound_hle.zip is now required.
If you fail to source qsound_hle.zip you can just copy qsound.zip (make sure it contains the file dl-1425.bin and not the obsolete qsound.bin) and rename the copy as qsound_hle.zip

I don't know if qsound.zip is now obsolete under MAME 0.201/202, but all my CPS2 games audit and work without it as long as qsound_hle.zip is present.

On 10/21/2018 at 5:53 PM, siniestro02 said:

I got a new rom set, I'm going to set it up and see how it goes. I'll update when I'm done thanks.

I had an old mameset I think 0.185, and setup launch box with the latest Mame 0.202.  Couldn't play the Capcom roms, had the same error with the missing qsound file.  I tried all kinds of versions of the qsound.zip file from different mame sets, nothing worked.  I wound up just installing Mame 0.185 in launch box, and works fine now. 

• 2 months later...
On 10/26/2018 at 4:59 PM, Lordmonkus said:

Not surprising, it's much easier to find new complete sets than up to date individual files.