LaunchBox Community Forums

Atari 2600 and Atari ST games not launching

8bitopa

My apologies.

Since writing the OP, I fixed the 2600 issue. Launchbox was pointing to stella 2014 instead of stella.

ST I'm still having trouble with. I'm using the Hatari core inside of retroarch. Ultimately I want to push everything I can through retroarch instead of having multiple standalone emus. Mostly because I want to mimmick it all on my android tablet and it's a lot easier to be centralized there to me.  I'm pretty new to all of it and just starting to get a grasp on some of it. Most is still sort of confusing.

I've downloaded the emutos zip and extracted it, but idk what to do with the files and/or folders in there.

I can't load them in RA by itself either. I see one tutorial that looks pretty comprehensive but it's in Spanish and while I'd love to be multi-lingual, I am not. I can just run hatari with it I suppose. I just know there's a way to do it in RA and I'd like to figure it out.

Edited by 8bitopa

• 2 weeks later...

If I recall from trying to setup Hatari myself, it requires a bios, do you have that in the systems folder?

the file is called tos.img

https://docs.libretro.com/library/hatari/

That page has some more info, also states: The plain ST mode only works with TOS 1.00, 1.02, 1.04, or 2.06. STE mode requires any of the TOS versions 1.xx or 2.xx. TOS 3.0x is for TT, and TOS 4.0x is for Falcon.

Hope this helps, Atari ST is next on my list to setup again myself but I only have ipf files which are all mostly (?) copy protected.

Edited by locvez
typo

See this thread below for attempts to make it work.  Highlights:

1) One issue is the RA core is version 1.8 of Hatari and standalone is up to 2.2

2) tos.img file needs to go in the Retroarch\system directory.  1.02 (CRC32 = D3C32283), others may work but that is what have.