Jump to content
LaunchBox Community Forums
cleverest

Android Launchbox - how to delete all games in a platform on phone and start over with it?

Recommended Posts

Due to moving the folder my roms are in and re-importing some of them, I have some dupes, some work, some don't...it's a mess...rather than delete from phone individually in Launchbox via press down menu, is there another way to just start over and have LB scan a folder to add only 1 instance of a game? (in this case NES)?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@Jason Carr - sorry to tag you on this, just wondering if you get a chance, if you could let me know if this is possible somehow in the current latest version of the Android app. Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You can delete platform-by-platform by long-pressing on the platform and selecting delete. Is that what you're looking for?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Jason Carr said:

You can delete platform-by-platform by long-pressing on the platform and selecting delete. Is that what you're looking for?

I don't want to permanently delete it, I just want to re-do it with no games...add my games again from the correct phone folder.... If I delete the NES platform for example, it warns me this is permanent...will I lose that category on my LaunchBox Android phone and not be able to get it again?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
45 minutes ago, DOS76 said:

Think logically and you will know the answer for yourself.

Logically would be to accept permanent as not permanent? That depends on the definitions of words, doesn't it?

Thank you for clarifying Jason.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Logically would be that the program wouldn't block you from recreating the platform again as why would it logically be programed to do something like that.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 12/30/2019 at 2:57 PM, DOS76 said:

Logically would be that the program wouldn't block you from recreating the platform again as why would it logically be programed to do something like that.

Logically maybe somebody hates a specific platform and never wants to see it listed again in their installation; hence "permanent".  I think that's more than reasonable of an assumption given the language used.

 Anyways, I have my answer.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...