LaunchBox Community Forums

Emulators

RevJoe98

Hey guys, 

I have recently bought LaunchBox and it is amazing!  I have MAME for my arcade games and SNES9x for my SNES games, I just tried to play the Sega Genesis games I imported and I'm using Fusion364 under the name Kega Fusion.  It is not working well.  I can't change the controls with tab, no buttons seem to work and I'm getting a lot of Direct 3d Init errors (1 & 2).  One game I tried was just a blank screen with the numbers 59.9 on the bottom left.  Is there a way to fix these issues, or is there a better Sega Genesis emulator I can use?  I also downloaded a lot of NES games I haven't imported yet and I'm wondering what emulator would be best.  I'm a noob, so I need some patient help.  I've been amazed how this forum has come through before, and I'm hoping I can get all this worked out for when the arcade cabinet comes!    Thank you!

Sincerely,

RevJoe981792185505_EditEmulator4_3_202010_07_35AM.thumb.png.b25fabe90ebf33326f43f0d99a9d6eb4.png

Edited by RevJoe98

3 minutes ago, RevJoe98 said:

Hey guys, 

I have recently bought LaunchBox and it is amazing!  I have MAME for my arcade games and SNES9x for my SNES games, I just tried to play the Sega Genesis games I imported and I'm using Fusion364 under the name Kega Fusion.  It is not working well.  I can't change the controls with tab, no buttons seem to work and I'm getting a lot of Direct 3d Init errors (1 & 2).  One game I tried was just a blank screen with the numbers 59.9 on the bottom left.  Is there a way to fix these issues, or is there a better Sega Genesis emulator I can use?  I also downloaded a lot of NES games I haven't imported yet and I'm wondering what emulator would be best.  I'm a noob, so I need some patient help.  I've been amazed how this forum has come through before, and I'm hoping I can get all this worked out for when the arcade cabinet comes!    Thank you!

Sincerely,

RevJoe98