LaunchBox Community Forums

A few issues i am running into on new launchbox build

skully

Ok so this may be a bit of a long post but here goes.

I have been using launchbox for a couple years now and have always managed to get the systems and roms working. Sometimes with the help of walkthrough videos, which are great (and when I started they were current and accurate).  When I did my first build it was buried in my file systems and the emulators and roms were all over the place, but I got everything working so I just kinda went with it.

About 3 or 4 months ago I fired up launch box and started playing super mario world. While playing launchbox said there was an update would you like to update. so I closed down mario and proceeded to update.  after the update I logged back in and mario wouldn't start. uh oh...  I then tried a bunch of games on other systems and nothing would work. 

Well at this point I was thinking it was a good opportunity to rebuild my whole file structure and everything and make everything neat and organized.

So I started a new launchbox build ( with a fresh download of launchbox , retro arch and my other emulators excluding MAMe cause that is way to much of a hastle). Imported snes and Mario worked fine. I then proceeded to import MAME, sega, gameboy and a few other systems. everything was working  and my files were organized and I was feeling really good about the whole thing even though it was allot of work that I had already been through.

Then  I tried to import game boy color, and launchbox will only import 28 roms..... what is this about? whatever I thought I can go without Gameboy color. besides I can always launch those games through retroarch if I really want to play them (I did test this and it works just fine).

I then proceeded to import Nintendo DS, Atari 2600, 7800, and jaguar, and game boy advance. all of which work perfectly.