LaunchBox Community Forums

Need Help Understanding Retroarch

dah_1974

Good day to all,

I am writing because I am struggling trying to understand something in LaunchBox. I am fairly new to emulation, and have used Retroarch before on Android, but I recently followed ETA Primes tutorial video on setting up LaunchBox on PC and in his video he created a folder called "emulators", and placed Retroarch inside this folder. Now, my understanding of Retroarch is that this is also another front end program, so what I am confused about is why would you place another front end program inside LaunchBox, and not just add emulators to said folder. I am not understanding why Retroarch is placed here in the first place. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

7 minutes ago, dah_1974 said:

Good day to all,

I am writing because I am struggling trying to understand something in LaunchBox. I am fairly new to emulation, and have used Retroarch before on Android, but I recently followed ETA Primes tutorial video on setting up LaunchBox on PC and in his video he created a folder called "emulators", and placed Retroarch inside this folder. Now, my understanding of Retroarch is that this is also another front end program, so what I am confused about is why would you place another front end program inside LaunchBox, and not just add emulators to said folder. I am not understanding why Retroarch is placed here in the first place. Any help would be greatly appreciated.