LaunchBox Community Forums

LaunchBox Won't Download Gameplay Videos From EMU Movies?

Wonderboy

I am new to launchbox and I am trying to get the artwork including movies for about 60 Mame fighting games I have inported to  launchbox at the moment. I have managed to get launchbox to download artwork okay and the theme videos are all downloading okay too (I have a premium Emu movies account and details have been entered into launchbox) but when I look in the movies folder in explorer there are only about 23 of the gameplay videos there. I tried downloading just these videos again several times but it just wont download them.

They are all very popular fighting games and I thought Emu movies had videos for just about every mame game there is, so I'm a bit confused here. Does anyone know how to fix this please?

I'm also wondering how to tell launchbox which movie folder to use as an option because I would generally prefer the gameplay videos to show in my Bigbox theme rather than the ones from the theme videos folder. Is there an easy way to do this?

Thanks for your help :)

Videos have a priority setting in LB.

Go to >Tools >Options Under the Media section choose >Video Priorities. You can select all the options you want and then when you click on each line you can use the "Move Selected" to place each of them in priority order. Highest one will show first and in the absence of that video the next one in line will show.

As far as Emu download goes I would try 1 game first. Edit it and download the video from Emumovies and see if it works. If it does try a couple game next time. Then let us know if that worked. There have been some random user issues.

12 minutes ago, Retro808 said:

Videos have a priority setting in LB.