LaunchBox Community Forums

Sega Model 3 | Supermodel Git - EVERYTHING Pre Configured inc Controls. For PC, Controller, Mouse & Light Guns. Test Menu's Configured. Free Play. All Games in English. 2 Player Mouse Support. Audio Adjusted. Layout Images...The Whole 9 Yards 1.0.4

(6 reviews)

26 Screenshots

About This File

Hopefully the last update before the audio project is done.

---Star Wars Arcade bonus stages no longer invert the y axis. Awesome. Thanks to @k_rollo for pointing the fix out.

This should now be the last 'configuration' update needed. I can't think of anything else I can do. I've said it a million times I know but this has to be it now....right?

NEED YOUR HELP.

Audio is the last piece of the puzzle, and it burns at me, interferes with each one of my days. The levels aren't even correct at defaults. I done what I could with getting stuff louder, like the voices in all the racers but I am NO audio expert nor claim to be. 

So, ready for a long explanation? Games like Sega Rally have a 4:1 audio system with different sounds coming from different speakers. Voices come from the rear speakers which only go to a certain 'loudness'. The audio options Balance, Music, Sound all do different things per game despite their labelling. Making configuring sound a veritable nightmare. However, there are now some more granular sound options in Supermodel specifically for the 4:1 games. So overcoming these obstacles should be relatively easy.

I have full documentation on what the audio options do per game and how to change everything.

But, I lack the audio expertise to know what to set everything at. Like what level should the voices be compared to the music and sound effects. Mixing essentially.