LaunchBox Community Forums

SSF auto-mount/unmount with Xpadder command lines

bujinkanrn

Hi all, I'm a noob and have a complicated task I'd like to accomplish.  I want to use launchbox with SSF, bit it's a pain to manually mount/unmount game .cue files.  I'm also using a Dualshock 4 via xpadder with SSF.  From what I've read, it's possible to create batch files to automatically mount a .cue when I select a game from launchbox and automatically unmount it when I close the game.  I also understand that the same process can be used to open, minimize, and close Xpadder as I open and close a game from launchbox.  Is there a single command line I could use to accomplish the mount/unmount and starting/minimizing/stopping of xpadder from a single batch file?  If not, could I create multiple batch files to point to the game's in my Saturn platform section?  My skills at command lines and syntaxes are minimal, so I'm hitting a wall :(  But, based on what I've read, I shouldn't list SSF as the emulator in launchbox but should create batch file(s) in the same folder as my SSF executable that point to Daemontools and Xpadder.  

Sorry for the loaded question, but could anyone offer suggestions or show me a rough example of the command syntaxes I should use?

Thanks in advance for any help!

Edited by bujinkanrn
grammar correction

You don't need to do anything with Xpadder at all. I got 2 potential solutions to your Saturn needs, pick the one you wish you use.

Option 1:

Create a batch file in your SSF folder and in that batch file put the following code:

@echo off

set game=%1%

set daemon="C:\Program Files (x86)\DAEMON Tools Lite\DTLite.exe"

set emu="H:\Emulation\Emulators\SSF\SSF.exe"

%daemon% -mount 0, %game%

start /wait "" %emu%

%daemon% -unmount 0 

Modify the set emu daemon and set emu lines to match your program locations.

Now in Launchbox add or modify your SSF emulator if you already have it in there as an emulator and have it point to the batch file.